Hockey Central
William M. Jennings Memorial Trophy
Teams/Goaltenders Allowing the
Fewest Goals
An annual award "to the goalkeeper(s) having played a minimum of 25 games for the team with the fewest goals scored against it." Winners selected based on regular-season play.

The Jennings Trophy was presented in 1981-82 by the National Hockey League's Board of Governors to honor the late William M. Jennings, longtime governor and president of the New York Rangers and one of the great builders of hockey in the United States.
Leading winners: Martin Brodeur, Patrick Roy (5), Ed Belfour (4), Brian Hayward (3).

Year Winner Runner Up
2017 Braden Holtby, Washington Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus
2016 Frederik Andersen, Anaheim
John Gibson, Anaheim
Braden Holtby, Washington
2015 Carey Price, Montreal
Corey Crawford, Chicago
Henrik Lundqvist/ Cam Talbot, NY Rangers
2014 Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Tuukka Rask/Chad Johnson, Boston
2013 Corey Crawford, Chicago
Ray Emery, Chicago
Craig Anderson, Ottawa.
2012 Brian Elliot, St. Louis
Jaroslav Halak, St. Louis
Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles
2011 Roberto Luongo, Vancouver
Cory Schneider, Vancouver
Pekka Rinne, Nashville
2010 Martin Brodeur
New Jersey
Tim Thomes, Tuukka Rask,
2009 Manny Fernandez, Tim Thomas,
Boston Bruins
Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Anaheim
2008 Dominik Hasek, Chris Osgood,
Detroit Red Wings
2007 Niklas Backstrom/Manny Fernandez,
Minnesota Wild
Marty Turco, Dallas
2006 Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames Manny Legace, Detroit
Chris Osgood, Detroit
2005 -- --
2004 Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Marty Turco, Dallas
2003 Martin Brodeur, New Jersey (tie)
Roman Cechmanek, Philadelphia (tie)
Robert Esxhe, Philadelphia (tie)
Marty Turco, Dallas
Rob Tugnutt, Dallas
2002 Patrick Roy, Colorado Tommy Salo, Edmonton
2001 Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Ed Belfour, Dallas
Marty Turco
2000 Roman Turek, Dallas John Vanbiesbrouck, Philadelphia
Brian Boucher, Philadelphia
1999 Ed Belfour, Dallas
Roman Turek, Dallas
Dominik Hasek, Buffalo
1998 Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Ed Belfour, Dallas
1997 Martin Brodeur, New Jersey
Mike Durham, New Jersey
Chris Osgood, Detroit
Mike Vernon, Detroit
1996 Chris Osgood, Detroit
Mike Vernon, Detroit
Martin Brodeur, New Jersey
1995 Ed Belfour, Chicago Mike Vernon, Detroit
Chris Osgood, Detroit
1994 Dominik Hasek, Buffalo
Grant Fuhr, Buffalo
Martin Brodeur, New Jersey
Chris Terreri, New Jersey
1993 Ed Belfour, Chicago Felix Potvin, Toronto
Grant Fuhr, Toronto
1992 Patrick Roy, Montreal Ed Belfour, Chicago
1991 Ed Belfour, Chicago Patrick Roy Montreal
1990 Andy Moog, Boston
Rejean Lemelin, Boston
Patrick Roy, Montreal
Brian Hayward, Montreal
1989 Patrick Roy, Montreal
Brian Hayward, Montreal
Mike Vernon, Calgary
Rick Wamsley, Calgary
1988 Patrick Roy, Montreal
Brian Hayward, Montreal
Clint Malarchuk, Washington
Pete Peeters, Washington
1987 Patrick Roy, Montreal
Brian Hayward, Montreal
Ron Hextall, Philadelphia
1986 Bob Froese, Philadelphia
Darren Jensen, Philadelphia
Al Jensen, Washington
Pete Peeters, Washington
1985 Tom Barrasso, Buffalo
Bob Sauve, Buffalo
Pat Riggin, Washington
1984 Al Jensen, Washington
Pat Riggin, Washington
Tom Barrasso, Buffalo
Bob Sauve, Buffalo
1983 Roland Melanson, NY Islanders
Billy Smith, NY Islanders
Pete Peeters, Boston
1982 Rick Wamsley, Montreal
Denis Herron, Montreal
Billy Smith, NY Islanders
Roland Melanson, NY Islanders