Hockey Central
NHL General Manager of the Year Award

An annual award presented to recognize the work of the league's general managers, votong for this new award is conducted among the 30 club general managers and a panel of NHL executives, print and broadcast media at the conclusion of the regular season.

This award was first presented in 2010 to Phoenix Coyotes GM, Don Maloney.

Year Winner Team
2013-2014 Bob Murray Anaheim Ducks
2012-2013 Ray Shero Pittsburgh Penguins
2011-2012 Doug Armstrong St. Louis Blues
2010-2011 Mike Gillis Vancouver Canucks
2009-2010 Don Maloney Phoenix Coyotes