Hockey Central
Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy
Top Goal Scorer
An annual award "presented to the player finishing the regular season as the League's goal-scoring leader."
History: A gift to the NHL from the Montreal Canadiens in 1999, the Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy honors on the game's greatest stars. During his 18-year career with the Canadiens from 1942-43 through 1959-60, Richard was the first player in NHL history to score 50 goals in a season and 500 in his career. He played on eight Stanley Cup champions and led the League in goal scoring five times.

The first winner of the Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy was Teemu Selanne of the Mighty Ducks of Anaheim for the 1998-99 season.
Multiple winners: Alexander Ovechkin (4), Pavel Bure, Jarome Iginla, Steven Stamkos (2).

Year Winner
2014 Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2013 Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2012 Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay
2011 Corey Perry, Anaheim
2010 Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay
2009 Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2008 Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2007 Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay
2006 Jonathan Cheechoo, San Jose
Year Winner
2005 --
2004 Jarome Iginla, Calgary
Rick Nash, Columbus
Ilya Kovalchuk, Atlanta
2003 Milan Hejduk, Colorado
2002 Jarome Iginla, Calgary
2001 Pavel Bure, Florida
2000 Pavel Bure, Florida
1999 Teemu Selanne, Mighty Ducks