Hockey Central

Hockey Central contains records for the NHL and the Pittsburgh Penguins.



King Clancy Memorial Trophy

Players Most Exemplifying Leadership And Community Service

An annual award "to the player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community."

History: The King Clancy Memorial Trophy was presented to the National Hockey League by the Board of Governors in 1988 to honor the late Frank "King" Clancy.

No player has won this trophy more than once.

Year Winner Team
2018-19 Jason Zucker Minnesota Wild
2017-18 Daniel Sedin Vancouver Canucks
2017-18 Henrik Sedin Vancouver Canucks
2016-17 Nick Foligno Columbus Blue Jackets
2015-16 Henrik Sedin Vancouver Canucks
2014-15 Henrik Zetterberg Detroit Red Wings
2013-14 Andrew Ference Edmonton Oilers
2012-13 Patrice Bergeron Boston Bruins
2011-12 Daniel Alfredsson Ottawa Senators
2010-11 Doug Weight NY Islanders
2009-10 Shane Doan Phoenix Coyotes
2008-09 Ethan Moreau Edmonton Oilers
2007-08 Vincent Lacavalier Tampa Bay Lightening
2006-07 Saku Koivu Montreal Canadiens
2005-06 Olaf Kolzig Washington Capitals
2004-05 -- --
2003-04 Jarome Iginla Calgary Flames
Year Winner Team
2002-03 Brendan Shanahan Detroit Red Wings
2001-02 Ron Francis Carolina Hurricanes
2000-01 Shjon Podein Colorado Avalanche
1999-00 Curtis Joseph Toronto Maple Leafs
1998-99 Rob Ray Buffalo Sabes
1997-98 Kelly Chase St. Louis Blues
1996-97 Trevor Linden Vancouver Canucks
1995-96 Kris King Winnipeg Jets
1994-95 Joe Nierwendyk Calgary Flames
1993-94 Adam Graves NY Rangers
1992-93 Dave Poulin Boston Bruins
1991-92 Ray Bourque Boston Bruins
1990-91 Dave Taylor Los Angeles Kings
1989-90 Kevin Lowe Edmonton Oilers
1988-89 Bryan Trottier NY Islanders
1987-88 Lanny McDonald Calgary Flames

© National Hockey League, NHL, the logo of the NHL and the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League.
All NHL logos and marks and team names and team logos depicted here in are the property of the NHL and the respective teams. All rights reserved.