Hockey Central

Hockey Central contains records for the NHL and the Pittsburgh Penguins.



Clarence S. Campbell Bowl

Western Conference Winners

Beginning with the 1993-94 season, the club which advances to the Stanley Cup finals as the winner of the Western Conference Championship is presented with the Clarence S. Campbell Bowl.

History: Presented by the member clubs in 1968 for perpetual competition by the National Hockey League in recognition of the services of Clarence S. Campbell, President of the NHL from 1946 to 1977. From 1967-68 through 1973-74, the trophy was awarded to the regular-season champions of the West Division. Beginning in 1974-75, it was awarded to the regular-season winner of the conference bearing the name of the trophy. From 1981-1982 to 1992-93 the trophy was presented to the playoff champion in the Campbell Conference. Since 1993-94, the trophy has been presented to the playoff champion in the Western Conference. The trophy itself is a hallmark piece made of sterling silver and was crafted by a British silversmith in 1878.

Year Winner
2018-19 St. Louis Blues
2017-18 Vegas Golden Knights
2016-17 Nashville Predators
2015-16 San Jose Sharks
2014-15 Chicago Blackhawks
2013-14 Los Angeles Kings
2012-13 Chicago Blackhawks
2011-12 Los Angeles Kings
2010-11 Vancouver Canucks
2009-10 Chicago Blackhawks
2008-09 Detroit Red Wings
2007-08 Detroit Red Wings
2006-07 Anaheim Ducks
2005-06 Edmonton Oilers
2003-04 Calgary Flames
2002-03 Mighty Ducks of Anaheim
2001-02 Detroit Red Wings
2000-01 Colorado Avalanche
1999-00 Dallas Stars
1998-99 Dallas Stars
1997-98 Detroit Red Wings
1996-97 Detroit Red Wings
1995-96 Colorado Avalanche
1994-95 Detroit Red Wings
1993-94 Vancouver Canucks
1992-93 Los Angeles Kings
Year Winner
1991-92 Chicago Blackhawks
1990-91 Minnesota North Stars
1989-90 Edmonton Oilers
1988-89 Calgary Flames
1987-88 Edmonton Oilers
1986-87 Edmonton Oilers
1985-86 Calgary Flames
1984-85 Edmonton Oilers
1983-84 Edmonton Oilers
1982-83 Edmonton Oilers
1981-82 Vancouver Canucks
1980-81 New York Islanders
1979-80 Philadelphia Flyers
1978-79 New York Islanders
1977-78 New York Islanders
1976-77 Philadelphia Flyers
1975-76 Philadelphia Flyers
1974-75 Philadelphia Flyers
1973-74 Philadelphia Flyers
1972-73 Chicago Blackhawks
1971-72 Chicago Blackhawks
1970-71 Chicago Blackhawks
1969-70 St. Louis Blues
1968-69 St. Louis Blues
1967-68 Philadelphia Flyers

© National Hockey League, NHL, the logo of the NHL and the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League.
All NHL logos and marks and team names and team logos depicted here in are the property of the NHL and the respective teams. All rights reserved.