Hockey Central
Art Ross Trophy
Leading Scorers
Leading Scorers since 1918 - Ross Trophy since 1948

An annual award "to the player who leads the league in scoring points at the end of the regular season."

History: Arthur Howie Ross, former manager-coach of the Boston Bruins, presented the trophy to the National Hockey League in 1947. If two players finish the schedule with the same number of points, the trophy is awarded in the following manner: 1. Player with most goals. 2. Player with fewer games played. 3. Player scoring first goal of the season.

Year Winner Runner Up
2017 Connor McDavid, Edmonton Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
2016 Patrick Kane, Chicago Jamie Benn, Dallas
2015 Jamie Benn, Dallas John Tavares, NY Islanders
2014 Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Ryan Getzalf, Tampa Bay
Claude Girourx, Philadelphia
2013 Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay
2012 Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay
2011 Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay
2010 Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
2009 Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2008 Alex Ovechkin, Washington Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh
2007 Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Joe Thornton, San Jose
2006 Joe Thornton, San Jose Jaromir Jagr, NY Rangers
2005 -- --
2004 Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Ilya Kovalchuk, Atlanta
2003 Peter Forsberg, Colorado Markus Naslund, Vancouver
2002 Jarome Iginla, Calgary Markus Naslund, Vancouver
2001 Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh Joe Sakic, Colorado
2000 Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh Pavel Bure, Florida
1999 Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh Teemu Selanne, Anaheim
1998 Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh Peter Forsberg, Colorado
1997 Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Teemu Selanne, Anaheim
1996 Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh
1995 Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh Eric Lindros, Philadelphia
1994 Wayne Gretzky, Los Angeles Sergei Fedorov, Detroit
1993 Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Pat Lafontaine, Buffalo
1992 Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Kevin Stevens, Pittsburgh
1991 Wayne Gretzky, Los Angeles Brett Hull, St. Louis
1990 Wayne Gretzky, Los Angeles Mark Messier, Edmonton
1989 Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Wayne Gretzky, Los Angeles
1988 Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton
1987 Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Jari Kurri, Edmonton
1986 Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh
1985 Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Jari Kurri, Edmonton
1984 Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Paul Coffey, Edmonton
1983 Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Peter Stastny, Quebec
1982 Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Mike Bossy, NY Islanders
1981 Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Marcel Dionne, Los Angeles
1980 Marcel Dionne, Los Angeles Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton
1979 Bryan Trottier, NY Islanders Marcel Dionne, Los Angeles
1978 Guy Lafleur, Montreal Bryan Trottier, NY Islanders
1977 Guy Lafleur, Montreal Marcel Dionne, Los Angeles
1976 Guy Lafleur, Montreal Bobby Clarke, Philadelphia
1975 Bobby Orr, Boston Phil Esposito, Boston
1974 Phil Esposito, Boston Bobby Orr, Boston
1973 Phil Esposito, Boston Bobby Clarke, Philadelphia
1972 Phil Esposito, Boston Bobby Orr, Boston
1971 Phil Esposito, Boston Bobby Orr, Boston
1970 Bobby Orr, Boston Phil Esposito, Boston
1969 Phil Esposito, Boston Bobby Hull, Chicago
1968 Stan Mikita, Chicago Phil Esposito, Boston
1967 Stan Mikita, Chicago Bobby Hull, Chicago
1966 Bobby Hull, Chicago Stan Mikita, Chicago
1965 Stan Mikita, Chicago Norm Ullman, Detroit
1964 Stan Mikita, Chicago Bobby Hull,Chicago
1963 Gordie Howe, Detroit Andy Bathgate, New York
1962 Bobby Hull, Chicago Andy Bathgate, New York
1961 Bernie Geoffrion, Montreal Jean Beliveau, Montreal
1960 Bobby Hull, Chicago Bronco Horvath, Boston
1959 Dickie Moore, Montreal Jean Beliveau, Montreal
1958 Dickie Moore, Montreal Henri Richard, Montreal
1957 Gordie Howe, Detroit Ted Lindsay, Detroit
1956 Jean Beliveau, Montreal Gordie Howe, Detroit
1955 Bernie Geoffrion, Montreal Maurice Richard, Montreal
1954 Gordie Howe, Detroit Maurice Richard, Montreal
1953 Gordie Howe, Detroit Ted Lindsay, Detroit
1952 Gordie Howe, Detroit Ted Lindsay, Detroit
1951 Gordie Howe, Detroit Maurice Richard, Montreal
1950 Ted Lindsy, Detroit Sid Abel, Detroit
1949 Roy Conacher, Chicago Doug Bentley, Chicago
1948 Elmer Lach, Montreal Buddy O'Conner, New York
1947* Max Bentley, Chicago Maurice Richard, Montreal
1946 Max Bentley, Chicago Gaye Stewart, Toronto
1945 Elmer Lach, Montreal Maurice Richard, Montreal
1944 Herbie Cain, Boston Doug Bentley, Chicago
1943 Doug Bentley, Chicago Bill Cowley, Boston
1942 Bryan Hextall, New York Lynn Patrick, New York
1941 Bill Cowley, Boston Bryan Hextall, NY Rangers
1940 Milt Schmidt, Boston Woody Dumart, Boston
1939 Tor Blake, Montreal Dave Schriner, NY Americans
1938 Gordi Drillon, Toronto Syl Apps, Toronto
1937 Dave Schriner, NY Americans Syl Apps, Toronto
1937 Dave Schriner, NY Americans Marty Barry, Detroit
1935 Charlie Conacher, Toronto Syd Howe, St. Louis-Detroit
1934 Charlie Conacher, Toronto Joe Primeau, Toronto
1933 Bill Cook, NY Rangers Harvey Jackson, Toronto
1932 Harvey Jackson, Toronto Joe Primeau, Toronto
1931 Howie Morenz, Mtl Canadiens Eddie Goodfellow, Detroit
1930 Cooney Weiland, Boston Frank Boucher, NY Rangers
1929 Ace Bailey, Toronto Nels Stewart, Mtl Maroons
1928 Howie Morenz, Mtl Canadiens Aurel Joliat, Mtl Canadiens
1927 Bill Cook, NY Rangers Dick Irvin, Chicago
1926 Nels Stewart, Mtl Maroons Carson Cooper, Boston
1925 Babe Dye, Toronto Howie Morenz, Mtl Canadiens
1924 Cy Denneny, Ottawa Babe Dye, Toronto
1923 Babe Dye, Toronto Billy Boucher, Montreal
1922 Punch Broadbent, Ottawa Babe Dye, Toronto
1921 Newsy Lalonde, Montreal Cy Denneny, Ottawa
1920 Joe Malone, Quebec Newsy Lalonde, Montreal
1919 Odie Cleghorn, Montreal Newsy Lalonde, Montreal
1918 Joe Malone, Quebec Cy Denneny, Ottawa
* Scoring leader prior to inception of Art Ross Trophy in 1947-48