Hockey Central

Hockey Central contains records for the NHL and the Pittsburgh Penguins Penguins.


NHL All-Star Game MVP

The National Hockey League All-Star Game is an exhibition ice hockey game that is traditionally held during the regular season of the National Hockey League (NHL), with many of the League's star players playing against each other. Each team plays with four players. The Game's proceeds benefit the pension fund of the players.

The NHL All-Star Game, held in late January or early February, marks the symbolic halfway point in the regular season, though not the mathematical halfway point which, for most seasons, is usually one or two weeks earlier. Since 2007, it has been held in late January.

Year Player Team
2020 David Pastrnak Boston Bruins
2019 Sidney Crosby Pittsburgh Penguins
2018 Brock Boeser Vancouver Canucks
2017 Wayne Simmonds Philadelphia Flyers
2016 John Scott Montreal Canadiens
2015 Ryan Johnansen NY Rangers
2012 Marian Gaborik NY Rangers
2011 Patrick Sharp Chicago Blackhawks
2009 Alex Kovalev Montreal Canadiens
2008 Eric Staal Carolina Hurricanes
2007 Daniel Briere Buffalo Sabres
2004 Joe Sakic Colorado Avalanche
2003 Dany Heatley Atlanta Thrashers
2002 Eric Daze Chicago Blackhawks
2001 Bill Guerin Boston Bruins
2000 Pavel Bure Florida Panthers
1999 Wayne Gretzky NY Rangers
1998 Teemu Selanne Anaheim Ducks
1997 Mark Recchi Montreal Canadiens
1996 Raymond Bourque Boston Bruins
1994 Mike Richter NY Rangers
1993 Mike Gartner NY Rangers
1992 Brett Hull St. Louis Blues
1991 Vincent Damphouse Toronto Maple Leafs
1990 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
Year Player Team
1989 Wayne Gretzky Los Angeles
1988 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1986 Grant Fuhr Edmonton Oilers
1985 Mario Leimieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1984 Don Maloney NY Rangers
1983 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1982 Mike Bossy NY Islanders
1981 Mike Luit St. Louis Blues
1980 Reggie Leach Philadelphia Flyers
1978 Billy Smith NY Islanders
1977 Rick Martin Buffalo Sabres
1976 Pete Malovlich Montreal Canadiens
1975 Syl Apps, Jr. Pittsburgh Penguins
1974 Garry Unger St. Louis Blues
1973 Gregg Polis Pittsburgh Penguins
1972 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1971 Bobby Hull Chicago Blackhawks
1970 Bobby Hull Chicago Blackhawks
1969 Frank Mahovlich Detroit Red Wings
1968 Bruce Gamble Toronto Maple Leafs
1967 Henri Richard Montreal Canadiens
1965 Gordie Howe Detroit Red Wings
1964 Jean Beliveau Montreal Canadiens
1963 Frank Mahovlich Toronto Maple Leafs
1962 Eddie Shack Toronto Maple Leafs

© National Hockey League, NHL, the logo of the NHL and the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League.
All NHL logos and marks and team names and team logos depicted here in are the property of the NHL and the respective teams. All rights reserved.