Hockey Central
Hockey Hall of Fame
Brookfield Place, at the corner of Front and Yonge Streets in the heart of downtown Toronto. Easy access from all major highways running into Toronto. Close to TTC and Union Station.
administration: (416) 360-7735; information: (416) 360-7765.
Public Hours of Operation:
Open every day except Christmas Day, New Year's Day and Induction Day (November 9, 2009). Please call our information number (above) or visit our website (below) for times.
The Hockey Hall of Fame can be booked for private functions after hours. Website address:
The Hockey Hall of Fame was established on 1943. Members were first honoured in 1945. On August 26, 1961, the Hockey Hall of Fame opened its doors to the public in a building located on the grounds of the Canadian National Exhibition in Toronto. The Hockey Hall of Fame relocated to its new site at BCE Place and welcomed the hockey world on June 18, 1993.
Honor Roll:
There are 362 Honored Members in the Hockey Hall of Fame. 247 have been inducted as players including the first two women in 2010, 100 as builders and 15 as Referees/Linesmen. In addition, there are 84 media honorees.
Founding/Premiere Sponsors:
Imperial Oil, International Ice Hockey Federation, Molson Canada, National Hockey League, National Hockey League Players' Association, Panasonic Canada, Pepsi-Cola Canada, RBC Financial Group, The Toronto Sun, The Sports Network (TSN/RDS), Verizon.